Posted by: walnotes | August 28, 2007

Travelling On

“Travelling On”
10/26/05
Words: Walter Koning
Written in Dublin.

This is what I do
This is what I’m doing
This is what I’m doing
How about you

I can’t imagine someone
Making a malicious attempt
On your smile
Oh your beautiful eyes

Who would try to break it
Who would try to crack
Those lips
Break your glow in two

This is something I have to do
It has nothing to do with you
If you want to see me shine
Please don’t cry when I go

Keep smiling, be true to yourself
And may go wrong
But do it anyway
But do it anyway

Note: Try putting this to the tune of a Belle and Sebastian song – Girl gone wrong again, Sing the saddest song.


Leave a Reply

Categories

