Posted by: walnotes | August 28, 2007

The Boy in the Window

“The Boy in the Window”
1/14/05
Words: Walter Koning

Who is that in the window
Staring at me
He smiles at me
And I smile back
“What are you doing?”
I ask the boy
“What are you doing?”
He asks right back

I turn to walk away
And he gets up too
So I sit back down
To see what he’d do
He sits and stares
Into my little squinting eyes
I pull a blanket
Over my head
Only to realize
The boy in the window
Is really me in disguise


Leave a Reply

Categories

