Posted by: walnotes | August 28, 2007

Syllable

“Syllable”
1/14/05
Words: Walter Koning

Could I sit here
And write a novel
Or maybe two

I think there’s time
I just need one syllable
To see me through

That one accent point
Pronouncing the “a” as in Kabul
Could cause a coup

And in the ruckus
In the mess
I’d write a story
Of all the stress
Caused by my one syllable
Pronounced like the “a” in Kabul

And the ensuing coup
Would see me through
Perhaps even
For a second book too


Leave a Reply

Categories

