Posted by: walnotes | August 28, 2007

Standing On My Tiptoes

“Standing on My Tiptoes”
1/2/04
Words: Walter Koning

Standing on my tiptoes
I can barely see the band

I waited all morning
I waited all day
To be the first in line
To stand in the front row
Closest to the band

I’m the tall guy standing in the front
I’m the big guy in the pit
You wished would just go home
I’m the crowd surfer you can’t lift
I’m the kid spitting all the lyrics
I’m the kid with the wallet chain
I’m the girl squished against the rail
For all I know someday I’ll be in jail

Speak up
Speak up
Throw your fists in the air
Download all the music you want
But only if you’re gonna share
Speak up
Speak up
Throw your fists in the air


Leave a Reply

Categories

