Posted by: walnotes | July 6, 2007

These Days

“These Days”
4/6/01
Words: Walter Koning

Right now
These days
Lately I’ve been caught up in thoughts of thoughts
And time and memories
I’ve been caught wondering about how times are, how times were,
How times will be tomorrow
I’ve been caught trying to preserve what never was, create what
Never will be, hope for what I dream of
I’ve been thinking of where we go wrong, what we do right,
And what we’ll continue to do

I’m stuck in this state of why
I’m stuck hoping we’ll reach the goals we tell ourselves
We’re working toward
I’m stuck believing lyrics have been written before I sat down to write
Tunes have been played, music composed, back beats dropped
I’m stuck with this opportunity to repeat those beats, write those words,
Express my thoughts, feel my emotions
And believe they’ve never been felt like I feel them now

Lately I’ve been caught up in thoughts of thoughts
And time and memories
I’m stuck in this state of why
These days
Right now


Leave a Reply

Categories

