Posted by: walnotes | July 6, 2007

In My Home

“In My Home”
4/4/01
Words: Walter Koning

In my home there is a refrigerator
In my home a microwave
In my home an electric oven
In my home a washer and dryer
In my home an electric heater
In my home a faucet with warm water
In my home a toaster
In my home food for my meals
In my home a bed with box springs
In my home carpet and linoleum
In my home a basket of dirty clothes
In my home a tube of toothpaste
In my home a table and lamp
In my home junk mail I don’t want
In my home TV with cable
In my home a CD player with stereo
In my home a phone without a cord
In my home kindness and sharing
In my home dreams and imagination
In my home there are no $6.00 ties


Leave a Reply

Categories

